Child of War-A God is Born

Raven Arrives on Olympus

Ares settles down with his wife, Alena, to await the birth of their son, Raven. The strong but delicate Fey is relentlessly bombarded by hostility from the Olympians making her yearn to be back on Ares’ secluded island home, far away from all the bickering and backstabbing that makes up Life on mighty Mount Olympus.

With no way out and no way to keep his family safe from his father, Zeus the God of Gods, Ares enters into a blood pact that could cost the God of War everything he holds dear.

As the true past between the Olympians and Celts is revealed, the battle for Ravens’ mind and the ultimate control of Olympus begins. Before it’s over, the white snows of Olympus will run red with blood.

BTS Emag-5 Stars
“Completely captivated by this dark, paranormal world and its characters, I could barely put this book down before reaching the shocking cliffhanger! Both Ares and Raven commit such unforgivable acts throughout this story. I look forward to seeing how Darling resolves this story and if Ares and Raven redeem themselves.” Lori, Reviewer

Literal Addiction-5 Stars
“There were so many moments in this book where I was mumbling profanities at one character or the other or being aghast at something that happened, that had anyone been around to witness it, I probably would be institutionalized! It was simply that moving.” Chelle, Reviewer

Book Savvy Babe-4.5 of 5 Stars
“Lisa Beth Darling skillfully continues to create emotional depth and enthrall readers in Child of War, a saga filled with action, powerful gods, and shocking surprises…This story, and this series, are dark, the range of emotions is huge with everything from lust, deep love, betrayal, depression, jealousy, violence. It’s all there, and written in a manner that captures the reader and continues to draw them into the story and the lives of these very messed-up characters.” Heather, Reviewer

Child of War-A God is Born is Available In Print, E-Book and Audio

Buy from Kindle/Amazon, iBooks, Kobo, B&N, Indigo, Hive, BAM, IndieBound, Audible, and more.

Child of War-A God is Born is book #2 in the Of War Series of power packed adult novels. Look Inside the Book or listen to the five minute audio sample.